SDSWMA Governing Board

Executive Board

Larry McManus- President
Tri-County Landfill Association
24978 349th Ave.
Pukwana, SD 57370-9516
Phone: (605) 894-4535
Fax: (605) 894-4133
Email:tclf@midstatesd.net

Valerie Keller – President-Elect
City of Pierre
PO Box 1253
Pierre, SD 57501-1253
Phone: (605) 773-7434
Fax: (605) 773-7436
Email:valerie.keller@ci.pierre.sd.us

Ryan Badten- Vice-President
Walworth County Landfill
12925 SD Hwy 1804
Glenham, SD 57631
Phone: (605) 726-3316
Fax: (605)
Email:walcolf@valleytel.net

Mike Erickson – Secretary/Treasurer
Dependable Sanitation
PO Box 378
Aberdeen, SD 57402
Phone: (605) 225-9316
Fax: (605) 225-1619
Email:michaeldsi@nrctv.net

Fred Snoderly – Past President
City of Madison
PO Box 308
Madison, SD 57042
Phone: (605) 256-7515
Fax: (605) 256-7538
Email:fred.snoderly@cityofmadisonsd.com

Governing Board Members
Tim Taggart
City of Vermillion
25 Center St
Vermillion, SD 57069
Phone: (605) 677-7076
Fax: (605) 677-5461
Email:timmytaggs@hotmail.com
Term: 2016-2019

Melissa Fahy
Leggette, Brashears and Graham
140 East Hinks Lane, Suite 126
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: 605-334-6000
Fax: 605-334-1850
Email:melissak@lbgsioux.com
Term: 2014-2017

Jeff Barber
Rapid City Landfill
300 6th Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone: (605) 355-3496
Fax: (605) 355-3092
Email:jeff.barber@rcgov.org
Term: 2015-2018

Lucas Hoover
Helms and Associates
221 Brown County 19 North
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone: (605) 225-1212
Fax: (605)
Email:lucash@helmsengineering.com
Term: 2016-2017

Dennis McAlpine
Houston Engineering
6901 E Fish Lake Road, Suite 140
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone: (763) 493-6660
Fax (763) 493-5572
Email: dmcalpine@houstoneng.com
Term: 2015-2018

Dustin Hansen
City of Sioux Falls
224 W. 9th
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 367-8166
Fax: (605)
Email: dhansen@siouxfalls.org
Term: 2016-2019

Michael Cook
Burns & McDonnell
6236 S. Pinnacle Place, Suite 101
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 271-5458
Fax: (952) 229-2923
Email:micook@burnsmcd.com
Term: 2014-2017

Jay Johnson
City of Sturgis
1057 Dudley
Sturgis, SD 57785-1201
Phone: (605) 347-3916
Fax: (605) 347-3516
Email:jjohnson@sturgisgov.com
Term: 2015-2018

Dale Fortin
City of Huron
PO Box 1369
Huron, SD 57350
Phone: (605) 353-8542
Fax: (605) 353-8544
Email:dfortin@huronsd.com
Term: 2016-2019